10 comments on “What’s New?

  1. I’m sure it is NICE to have the quiet house for once! Mine was a lot quieter 18 months ago — and by years end it should be VERY much quieter again! I look forward to it!I think I forgot to stop by and tell you I did that “8” meme the other day! Might have been a few days ago! I also did another one about the 7 deadly sins! THAT one was interesting! Made me think! Stop by!

  2. You need some quiet!! It is about time in your life that you have some!! I cannot believe that your granddaughter is almost 5 months old. I can remember talking about you and Daisy “going to be” grandmothers…Isn’t it funny how time just flies by so fast!! We are fine here too. Had some rain which we need so bad bad bad!! Need more!! Sandy

  3. Well…I am glad that you are enjoying the peace and quiet. I really would love that once in a while around my place…but know that it’s part of “getting there”. Hugs to you today.:-) susan

  4. I totally understand how you feel with quiet time. I love quiet time. It is always so hectic during the week, so my hubby and I enjoy the peace on weekends. For right our son is home for dinner every night, which poses a challenge. Not that I mind, but my Sweetheart and I are simple people with simple taste. But our son is a very picky eater, so no simple meals for right now.Thank you for sharing from you heart, my dear friend.Blessings to your Sunday and always.

  5. Your comment the other day about your empty nest and rubbing it in had me laughing out loud. You crack me up.Enjoy your peace and quiet. I’m sending my 8 year old up to see you next week so you won’t get too lonely. Oh, and I’ll throw in the dog too.

  6. Hi Beckie,Just blogging by to say howdy and catch up on things.Sometimes it is too quite for me!Just wanted to say blessings and have a super week!Writing for the King,Paul

  7. I to appreciate the quiet although I am not an empty nester yet, I am alone most days. It will be different once the busy camp season starts…Now weekends are busy with retreats, vacationers, weddings, etc… but in the summer it is 24-7 until after Labor Day. I’ll miss my quiet days.

  8. Beckie, I was thinking this very thing this morning as I was cleaning my kitchen. I had the radio blaring, and I switched it off and just enjoyed the silence. You are right…God speaks through the quiet moments. Nice.

  9. Hi, it’s Snoskred here. I’ve recently become a blogging chick and have set myself a challenge to comment on as many Blogging Chick blogs as I can. So that’s why I’m here. ;)I looked at your photos on Flickr and they are stunning. On the sidebar of my blog I have a little Flickr badge with some of my pics, did you know you could get one for your sidebar? It brings your photos to your blog easily, I find. 😉 I found it under tools, it’s in the sidebar but this link might work for you – http://www.flickr.com/badge.gne – it can be html or flash. ;)Sounds like the simple life is enjoyable.. 😉 so enjoy it!Snoskredhttp://snoskred.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

