9 comments on “Knew it was…

  1. Hi there, I came across your blog. I wanted to say that I am happy that you have peace. And that your nest will be empty soon enough, in good timing.Blessings

  2. This is EXACTLY the way life goes Beckie! LOL! I had no sooner decided I could HAVE that extra room and finally repainted it AND BOUGHT NEW CARPET than not one, but two kids decided to move back home – and fight over who got the room! LOL! You know what they say? How do ya make God laugh? Tell him YOUR plans! Mmhmmm!

  3. I have a friend who is experiencing the same thing…it’s such a tear because she wants to welcome her child home, yet she was ready for that time alone as well. May God give you all peace during this transition. Hugs.:-) Susan

  4. Hi Beckie…this is the first time I’ve visited your blog, and I really like it! You’ve got some excellent things on your sidebar as well.As far as the empty nest goes…I’m one who has been dreading it. Much of my extended family lives far away, including my oldest son, his wife and my three-month-old grandson…so I guess I’m enjoying still having my 24-year-old son and 20-year-old daughter around. I know they won’t be here forever.And missing my new grandson, who I’ve only seen for about a week when he was six weeks old, is an unbelievable ache.Enjoy them while you can…the time really will come when they’ll spread their wings and take off! 🙂

  5. I think that someone wrote a book called Boomerang Kids..for a while many years ago I thought that was happening to us and well through a lot of prayer it worked out for us. We had raised our kids to stand alone and finally they made it!! I was so happy!! That empty nest got to me for a bit but once I got over it!! I was very happy!! I love the quiet and the myself time!! I hope that you get your time because I think that it is YOUR time and also that of you and your husbands time…I have not been around because I thought you had just plain stopped this blog…Now I know better. Sandy

  6. To be perfect honest with you too–I totally understand what you are talking about. Although my Sweetheart and I were married 2 years before our son arrived, we are looking forward to time our son moves on with his own life.

  7. Dear Beckie,I am so sorry I know that you love your children immensely are a good wife and mother but need some time and space to yourself also. I will keep you in my prayers my sweet friend.Hugs,Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  8. Well, an empty nest is years away for me, but I can certainly understand your desire for one. It will come… unfortunately it sounds like it may be later, rather than sooner!All the best!

Leave a Reply

