12 comments on “Thorns

  1. Great post! Isn’t it so awesome to know that Jesus Christ went through all He went through for you and for me. Looking at the thorns on that tree will really make you think about the crown of thorns, thank you for this post!

  2. Grewat post, Beckie. I don’t think of the thorns enough but I do think of them. It’s bad enough to prick your finger but to have them shoved on your head and then pushed into your skull, I can’t begin to imagine.

  3. I wonder what kind of plant they are from? I have wondered that as well…so many plants have thorns. I sometimes wonder when we sin if it doesn’t prick the soul like a thorn.Wonderful post. Thank you!

  4. Oh, Beckie…Thank you so much for sharing this picture. Sometimes it is important that we remember the things He has endured for us…Blessings on your Monday and always.

  5. I found you through Cindy’s blog. Those thorns are just like the one that my son found on a job site he was working on. He brought it home and showed me and wondered if that might have been the type of thorns Christ wore on his head. I told him they might have been. It is a very strong thorn. One that would easily pierce our Savior’s brow if it were pounded into his skull like I’ve heard it told. It humbles me to think of what our Savior went through for us.

  6. This takes my breath away. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome picture. I did try to post yesterday, but my computer froze (sigh computers hate me right now).But I wanted to come back and tell you this was an awesome picture.

  7. First of all, your photograph is amazing. As scary as those thorns are, the photo itself is beautiful.Believe it or not, every time I see the crown of thorns on His head I ask myself where on earth they found something like that to torture Him with.When I think of the pain one tiny little thorn embedded in my finger caused me for three weeks, I shudder at the mere thought of being crowned by thorns like those.

Leave a Reply

