14 comments on “New Year’s Meditations

  1. Beckie, Thank you so much for writing this. I hear your heart on family members salvation. I have some in my family also.It is easy to be pulled away by “time sucking” fun things as I call them. I pray the Lord gives me a balance also.Happy New Year. I am blessed by your blog.LaurelPS you link on my blog leads to the photo blog, not sure if others will know to come here =) But I sure love the picture of the new baby.

  2. Thank you Beckie for sharing your thoughts on Laurel’s challenge for the new year.You are right – we are sometimes wandering in directions that might be interfering with Him. I am with you that I will seek Him first to arrange my live.I am blessed that God has crossed our paths last year. I am looking forward to where God is leading us in 2007.Happy New Year, my friend.

  3. Blessings to you this New Year in Christ! Love your blog and enjoyed reading your encouraging post. THanks for the comment over at Windows!In His grace,Vicki

  4. Your website is so pretty. I know how much trouble you have had getting it this way…well it was worth it! I am so glad that I can now comment!! What a great post too!! I posted a couple of blogs today. I don’t know if you know but my dad ended up in the hospital yesterday in a very bad way with pneumonia (they are in Arizona). I am so happy that they got him there so quickly. He is doing much better now!! Thank God for my brother and my mother’s quick thinking. Take care and hug your granddaughter for me..Sandy

  5. It’s so easy to lose “balance” in todays busy world. Sometimes that things that are the most important get pushed behind. I hope you and your family have a blessed and joyous New Year!

  6. I suppose like in all things we have to keep things in balance – not to blog just as we shouldn’t watch TV, hang out with friends, sleep, work to the detriment of our families.I pray that these blogs will be used for God’s glory over the coming year. His word will not be returned empty!

  7. What great goals. I like your openness to being held accountable regarding the use of our blog. Salvation is so important . . . there are family members and friends I would love to see come to (or return to) Christ also.

  8. First and foremost, thank you for stopping by my Front Porch and leaving such a lovely comment. I ordinarily do not participate in memes, or if I do, I don’t put my name on the Mr. Linky…but Laurel is a dear friend who always encourages me to step beyond my comfort zone…and I am glad she did…blogging and photography..sounds like my bio 😉 am on my way to check out your photo blog…glad we met!

  9. Beckie,This one thing jumped out at me when I was reading your post.”It is also my heart’s desire to be spiritually fresh.”Spiritual freshness is essential to us continuing to grow in the Lord. If we are stagnant, then we cannot produce that fruit for Him. Thanks for reminding me of that! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

